Q&A with Dawn Julian

dawn-julian

What do you do here OKWU?

For the past 5 years I have been an adjunct faculty for the online BSN and MSN programs at OKWU. I also work full time as an APRN in wound care at a Rural Health Clinic.

What do you like most about teaching at OKWU?

I like the interactions with students and the emphasis on faith at OKWU.  Faculty support is outstanding!

How did you end up here?

After I finished graduate school, I missed taking classes and applied for an adjunct teaching position with OKWU.

Where did you originally call home?

I consider Duluth, Minnesota on Lake Superior home but I have lived in Kansas 40 years.

Where did you go to school and what did you study there?

I went to the College of St. Scholastica and majored in nursing. I went to the University of Kansas for a master’s degree in nursing education and adult clinical nurse specialist and later a doctoral degree in nursing practice.

What is your family like (if you have one)?

My husband is retired from the Army Reserves. We live on 5 acres outside of a small town in Kansas. I have 2 grown up sons.

What hobbies, activities, or topics do you most like spending time on?

I enjoy taking walks with my dog and fitting in time for aerobics.

What is one interesting fact that many people might not know about you?

I have a cocker spaniel named Lady Liberty because she was born on the 4th of July.

What is the most interesting country you have visited or would like to visit? Why?

I would like to travel to Germany to see where my grandmother was born and see Martin Luther’s church.

If you could go back and meet any one famous historical figure, who would you pick and why?

I would love to meet Jesus and hear him preach.

Share this

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *