Q&A with René Catli

Rene

What do you do here OKWU?

I am the Tulsa Centre Office Manager

What do you like most about working at OKWU?

What I like most is the people I work with.

How did you end up here?

My sister, Karen Carlson, works at the Bartlesville AGS office and told me about this job opening.

Where did you originally call home?

I am originally from Oklahoma City and grew up in Tulsa.

Where did you go to school and what did you study there?

I went to Edison High School & then NSU. I have a degree in Early Childhood Education.

What is your family like (if you have one)?

I am very happily married to Craig.  I have three grown daughters and two grown stepdaughters.  Together, we have seven grandchildren.

What hobbies, activities, or topics do you most like spending time on?

I like to be outside and enjoy outdoors activities.  I enjoy gardening, boating, swimming, and target practice.

What is one interesting fact that many people might not know about you?

I have won a compound bow tournament and I enjoy riding a motorcycle.

What is the most interesting country you have visited or would like to visit? Why?

One of my favorite places Craig has taken me is Quebec City in Canada.  I enjoy history and there is so much to see and learn.  It is a very charming city.

If you could go back and meet any one famous historical figure, who would you pick and why?

The person I would pick to meet is my great grandfather James Columbus Atkins on my mother’s side of my family.  I heard so many fascinating stores from my grandmother when I was growing up.  He fought in the Civil War at the age of 13 and was in the land run in Oklahoma when my grandmother was an infant.

 

Share this

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *